Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Filter by Categories
Uncategorized

General Terms and Conditions

ARTICLE 1. General

  1. The relationship between Barging Solutions NV, with registered office at Vosseschijnstraat 59 – Haven 182, 2030 Antwerp (Belgium), CBE no. 0655.885.393 (hereinafter Barging Solutions) shall be exclusively governed by these General Terms and Conditions in addition to the Conditions stated in the booking confirmation.
  2. In the event of conflict between these General Terms and Conditions and the Conditions stated in the booking confirmation, that latter shall prevail. If a problem of interpretation arises, the Dutch version will be decisive.
  3. The Customer is understood to mean any party having been commissioned by Barging Solutions to have goods transported.

ARTICLE 2. Liability of Barging Solutions

  1. The Customer expressly acknowledges that Barging Solutions acts solely as a broker having concluded the transport agreement with a third party on the Customer’s behalf and at its expense.
  2. The Customer expressly acknowledges that in all cases Barging Solutions only has an obligation of means with regard to the selection of the contractual party that is to enact the transport agreement.
  3. Notwithstanding, Barging Solutions’ liability shall be limited to EUR 100,000.00 in regard of damage to or loss of the cargo and damage due to delays where freight is concerned.

ARTICLE 3. Payment

  1. Invoices deferred by Barging Solutions are payable in cash, unless having been explicitly stated otherwise on the deferred invoice at the registered office of Barging Solutions.
  2. Default of payment on the due date automatically incurs penalty interest equal to the interest rate stipulated in Article 5 of the Law of 2 August 2002 and a fixed indemnity equal to 10% of the sum total.
  3. Barging Solutions reserves the right to declare all invoices not yet due, payable, should there be evidence that the solvency of the invoice’s debtor has deteriorated with respect to the solvency known at the time at which the agree- ment was concluded.
  4. Notwithstanding, the Customer shall be held jointly and severally liable with regard to the debtor of the invoices should these differ.
  5. Neither the Customer, nor the debtor of the invoice shall be permitted to suspend payment due to an alleged breach of contract on the part of Barging Solutions. Nor shall it be permitted to offset Barging Solutions’ claim.
  6. As security for the payment of the deferred invoices, the Customer pledges all goods having been entrusted to Barging Solutions, irrespective of whether the services constituting the object of an outstanding invoice relate to the goods in question.
  7. Likewise, the Customer pledges all of its current and future receivables from its customers to Barging Solutions for the purpose of settling its debts vis-a-vis the latter. Barging Solutions shall at all times be entitled to inform the Customer’s debtors of this lien.

ARTICLE 4. Applicable law – jurisdiction

  1. The agreement between the Customer and Barging Solutions shall be exclusively governed by Belgian law.
  2. The courts of the district of Antwerp (Antwerp Division) shall be exclusively competent to hear any dispute that may arise between the parties.

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Filter by Categories

Conditions Générales

ARTICLE 1. Généralités

  1. La relation entre Barging Solutions NV, établie à 2030 Anvers (Belgique), Vosseschijnstraat 59 – Haven 182, inscrite à la BCE sous le numéro 0655.885.393 (ci-après dénommée Barging Solutions), et son Donneur d’ordre est régie exclusivement par les présentes conditions générales, outre les conditions mentionnées dans la confirmation de la réservation.
  2. En cas de conflit entre les présentes conditions générales et les conditions mentionnées dans la confirmation de la réservation, ces dernières prévalent. Si un problème d’interprétation se pose, la version néerlandaise sera décisive.
  3. Par Donneur d’ordre, nous entendons toute personne qui donne mission à Barging Solutions de faire transporter des marchandises.

ARTICLE 2. Responsabilité de Barging Solutions

  1. Le Donneur d’ordre reconnaît expressément que Barging Solutions n’intervient qu’en qualité de courtier qui conclut, à son nom et pour son compte, le contrat de transport avec un tiers.
  2. Le Donneur d’ordre reconnaît expressément que Barging Solutions n’a, en tout cas, qu’un engagement de moyens relatif au choix de la contrepartie contractuelle qui exécutera le contrat de transport.
  3. En tout cas, la responsabilité de Barging Solutions est limitée à 100.000,00 EUR s’agissant des dommages au chargement, ou de sa perte, et jusqu’à la livraison concernant les dommages dus au retard.

ARTICLE 3. Paiement

  1. Les factures émises par Barging Solutions sont payables au comptant, sauf mention expresse contraire sur la facture, au siège social de Barging Solutions.
  2. En cas de défaut de paiement à l’échéance, des intérêts de retard équivalant au taux d’intérêt stipulé à l’article 5 de la Loi du 2 août 2002 ainsi qu’une indemnisation forfaitaire égale à 10 % du principal sont dus de plein droit.
  3. Barging Solutions se réserve le droit de déclarer exigibles toutes les factures non encore échues s’il existe des indications selon lesquelles la solvabilité du débiteur des factures s’est détériorée par rapport au niveau de solvabilité connu au moment de la conclusion du contrat.
  4. En tout cas, le Donneur d’ordre est tenu solidairement à l’égard du débiteur des factures s’ils sont différents.
  5. Ni le Donneur d’ordre ni le débiteur de la facture ne sont autorisés à surseoir au paiement en raison d’un prétendu défaut d’exécution dans le chef de Barging Solutions. Ils ne sont pas autorisés non plus à compenser la créance de Barging Solutions.
  6. Afin d’assurer le paiement des factures, le Donneur d’ordre donne en gage toutes les marchandises confiées à Barging Solutions, que les prestations faisant l’objet de la facture à régler aient trait ou non aux marchandises en question.
  7. Le Donneur d’ordre donne également en gage, en vue de régler toutes ses dettes à l’égard de Barging Solutions, toutes ses créances actuelles et futures à l’égard de ses propres donneurs d’ordre. Barging Solutions est habilitée à tout moment à porter ce nantisse- ment à la connaissance des débiteurs du Donneur d’ordre.

ARTICLE 4. Droit applicable et juridiction

  1. Le contrat entre le Donneur d’ordre et Barging Solutions est régi exclusivement par le droit belge.
  2. Les tribunaux de l’arrondissement d’Anvers (section Anvers) sont les seuls compétents pour prendre connaissance de tout litige éventuel entre les parties.